Upcoming Events

Harriet is starting to schedule her events for 2018, with at least three children’s literature festivals already planned. As some of these are confidential until the programmes are released, check back here or on Harriet’s Facebook page for updates.

If you work with a bookshop and are interested in hosting an Isadora Moon promotional event, please get in touch. Harriet is also available for school visits.

Harriet Muncaster's Isadora Moon event at Waddesdon Manor's Horrible Halloween
Harriet Muncaster at Waddesdon Manor’s Horrible Halloween – October 2017

 

Upcoming Events

Loogabarooga Festival – Sunday 21st October 2018, 12-1pm at Loogabarooga Festival Den – Book Tickets Here

Isadora Moon Day & Author Reading at Waddesdon Manor – Tuesday 23rd October 2018, 11am – 3pm at Waddesdon Manor, Aylsebury – More details here

Easons Dublin, Dundrum Shopping Centre – Saturday 27th October 2018, 12pm – More details here

Creative Writing Workshops for 5-10 year-olds with Harriet Muncaster – Thursday, 1st November 2018, Hitchin Lavender – Book Tickets Here

Isadora Moon Event at Simply Books – Saturday 24th November 2018, Stockport – details tbc

Isadora Moon Party at Waterstones Deansgate – Sunday 25th November 2018, 2pm, Manchester – Book Tickets Here

Bookniks Children’s Literature Festival – Sunday 10th February 2019, details tbc

Emirates Airline Festival of Literature  – March 2019, details tbc

Harriet Muncaster's Isadora Moon event at Hereford Waterstones
Harriet Muncaster at Waterstones Hereford – October 2017

 

Past Events

Watford Waterstones – Saturday, 12th August 2017 – 2-4pm – Read about how it went on my blog!

Welwyn Garden City Waterstones – Saturday, 19th August 2017, 11am-12pm – Read about how it went on my blog!

Hatfield Waterstones – Saturday, 19th August 2017, 2-4pm – Read about how it went on my blog!

St Albans Waterstones – Saturday, 26th August 2017, 10.30am-12.30pm – Read about how it went on my blog!

Harpenden Books – Saturday, 26th August 2017, 2-4pm – Read about how it went on my blog!

Derby Waterstones – Saturday, 16th September 2017, 2-4pm – Read about how it went on my blog!

Bath Children’s Literature Festival – Sunday , 8th October 2017, 11.45am – Read about how it went on my blog!

Hereford Waterstones – Saturday, 14th October 2017, 2-3pm –  Read about how it went on my blog!

Cheltenham Literary Festival – Sunday – 15th October 2017, 1pm  –  Read about how it went on my blog!

Portsmouth Waterstones – Saturday, 21st October 2017, 1-2pm –  Read about how it went on my blog!

Waddesdon Manor’s Horrible Halloween25th October 2017 –  Read about how it went on my blog!

Hitchin Book Festival – 28th October 2017 –  Read about how it went on my blog!

Halloween Party at Manchester Waterstones – Sunday, 29th October 2017, 2-4pm –  Read about how it went on my blog!

Truro Waterstones – Saturday, 11th November 2017, 11.00am-12.30pm

Richmond Upon Thames Literature Festival – 4th November 2017, 11am 

Norwich Waterstones – Saturday, 25th November 2017, 2-4pm

Foyles, Charing Cross Road, London – Isadora Moon Activity Story Time, Thursday 15th February 2018, 1-2pm – Watch the Video

Barnes Children’s Literature Festival – Sunday, 13th May 2018

National Trust Children’s Book Festival – Sunday, 24th June 2018, 1-2pm at Quarry Bank, Cheshire

Brentwood Children’s Literary Festival – Sunday, 22nd July 2018, 11am-12pm at The Knight’s Way Centre, Brentwood 

‘Dare to be Different with Harriet Muncaster’ at the Edinburgh International Book Festival – Sunday, 12th August 2018, 1.30-2.30pm at The Baillie Gifford Imagination Lab, Edinburgh 

Hitchin Children’s Book Festival 2018 – Saturday, 8th September, 10am-2pm at British Schools Museum, Hitchin – Read about it here!

Isadora Moon Party at Tales on Moon Lane – Sunday, 9th September, 1-2pm at Tales on Moon Lane – Read about it here!

Mostly Books – Thursday 18th October 2018, 4-5pm at Mostly Books, Abingdon

 
Harriet Muncaster at Waterstones Hitchin, June 2017
A montage from my Waterstones Hitchin event in June 2017

 

Harriet Muncaster reading from Isadora Moon at St Albans Waterstones
Harriet Muncaster at Waterstones St Albans, August 2017
Subscribe to my newsletter for the latest Isadora Moon news and competitions!Sign Up!